Recommended Album

Ok, i want to recommend you a really nice album im lovin' today by The Modern Jazz Quartet.

Milt Jackson — vibraphone
John Lewis — piano
Percy Heath — bass
Kenny Clarke — drums

The Modern Jazz Quartet - Django
(Click on album cover to buy it)

  1. Django (John Lewis) – 7:03
  2. One Bass Hit (Dizzy Gillespie) – 2:59
  3. La Ronde Suite (Lewis) – 9:38
  4. The Queen's Fancy (Lewis) – 3:12
  5. Delauney's Dilemma (Lewis) – 4:01
  6. Autumn In New York (Vernon Duke) – 3:40
  7. But Not for Me (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin) – 3:44
  8. Milano (Lewis) – 4:23

The song "Django" (like the other original material on this album) was composed by the group's pianist and musical director, John Lewis. It is one of his best-known compositions, written in memory of the French/Belgian gypsy guitarist, Django Reinhardt.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario